I had hoped to have this posted on Monday, and even did the recording on Sunday. But, this isn’t the sort of thing I can do quickly from my phone. (Or, not yet.) So, later than I’d wanted, here’s the second part of Book One of the Iliad.

I have received some good feedback from /r/druidism on the first installment and intend to take some of the advice for simple sound effects with the next installment. Doing this, it’s becoming clear to me why so many podcasters quit — not because it’s hard in the break-out-in-sweat sense, but it’s a new way of thinking to have a workflow that extends beyond ‘rehearse, perform.’

Regardless, I’m on this path to learn, so let’s get to it!

Leave a Reply

